WhatsApp Update: Users will get more control over chat, disappearing message feature will change
WhatsApp Update: Now users will get more control over chat. Apart from this, the time period of the disappearing message feature on WhatsApp will change.
WhatsApp Update: Instant Messaging App WhatsApp introduced the disappearing message feature a few years ago for the convenience of the users. Now more options will be added for the privacy of the users. optional feature Allows messages in a chat to be set to be automatically deleted after a set period of time. Now giving more control over chats, the Meta-owned platform is rolling out a new update to the disappearing messages feature that will prevent selected messages from disappearing.
With the new update, users will be able to stop messages from being deleted automatically from their chat history. With this, users will get more control over their conversations. According to Webtainfo, the platform is rolling out the ability to prevent messages from disappearing for some Android beta testers with the WhatsApp beta for Android 18.104.22.168 update.
WhatsApp despair feature
The feature update adds a new bookmark icon to the disappearing chat window that will allow users to select and bookmark certain messages that they want to avoid disappearing. Similarly, to keep the message, select the unkeep icon; the message will not be saved, and it will disappear temporarily. Once this is done, the keep process cannot be used on those messages.
WhatsApp’s keep chat feature
WhatsApp, which does not allow messages to disappear, can be beneficial for users who want to save some messages from disappearing chat messages. where WhatsApp allows users to install disappearing message timers. The new Keep feature gives more control over chats and helps users save only those messages that are important.
How to access the feature
Currently, WhatsApp has three timers for disappearing messages: 24 hours, 7 days, or 90 days. Once the limit is reached, the app automatically deletes the message. The new feature will allow you to save messages that you do not want to lose. To save a message, you need to long press on the corresponding text bubble. After this, you will see an option named Keep.
The despair message will get a new time period: The new update will offer 15 durations, including 1 year, 180 days, 60 days, 30 days, 21 days, 14 days, 6 days, 2 days, and up to one hour.